Cabinet Reshuffle: Vaishnaw & Tudu From Odisha Among 43 Ministers To Be Sworn In Today

New Delhi: Rajya Sabha member from Odisha Ashwini Vaishnaw is likely to get a Cabinet berth in Narendra Modi-led government. His name features at the sixth place in the list of 43 ministers to be sworn in as ministers at 6 pm on Wednesday.

Mayurbhanj MP Bishweswar Tudu is the other BJP leader from the state, who will be inducted into the Union Ministry. Both these leaders are the first-time MPs from the state.

Also Read: Modi 2.0 Expansion: Mayurbhanj MP Bishweswar Tudu Could Be The Surprise Pick; Know Why

Ahead of the reshuffle, Union Health Minister Harsh Vardhan, Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’, Labour Minister Santosh Gangwar, Chemicals and Fertilisers Minister DV Sadananda Gowda, Minister of State for Education Sanjay Dhotre, Minister of State for Woman and Child Development Debashree Chaudhuri, Minister of State for Social Justice and Empowerment Ratan Lal Kataria, Minister of State for Health Ashwini Chaube, Minister of State for Animal Husbandry Pratap Sarangi, and Rao Saheb Dhanve Patil resigned from the Cabinet.

Thawarchand Gehlot, 83, who was Union Minister for Social Justice and Empowerment, has been appointed as Governor of Karnataka.

Also Read: Odisha MP Pratap Sarangi Resigns From Modi 2.0 Cabinet

The Union Cabinet can have 81 members. Currently, there are 53 ministers in PM Modi’s cabinet.

Here’s the complete list:


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.