CM Naveen Patnaik Inaugurates 67 More Ama Hospitals In 15 Districts Of Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Monday inaugurated 67 Ama Hospitals in 15 districts of the state in the second phase of the ambitious scheme.

The Chief Minister also inaugurated a dialysis centre at Umerkote sub-divisional hospital (SDH) in Nabarangpur, district headquarters hospital (DHH) in Sonepur, and BMRC cardiac care hospital in Jharsuguda. He also laid the foundation of an SDH at Begunia in Khurda district.

Earlier, the CM had inaugurated 73 Ama Hospitals in 15 districts and 5 dialysis centres at sub-division level in the first phase. Altogether 140 Ama Hospitals have so far been launched in the state with the inauguration of 67 more facilities on Monday.

Speaking on the occasion, Naveen hoped that these hospitals will chart a new course in health care services in the state. The hospitals have been transformed keeping the convenience of the patients in mind, he added.

The infrastructure, basic facilities for the patients and service delivery system have been improvised under the 5T initiative of the government in these hospitals.

The chief minister said the government targets to cover 1,858 hospitals under the transformation drive in next 5 years. A provision of more than Rs 3,300 crore has been made for implementation of the scheme.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.