Cong Announces Candidates For 4 More Assembly Seats In Odisha


Bhubaneswar: The Central Election Committee of the All India Congress Committee (AICC) on Monday announced the names of the candidates for four more Assembly seats.

The four candidates are Shyamaghana Pradhan (G. Udayagiri), Sambhunath Panigrahi (Hinjili), Biren Senapati (Rourkela) and Ramesh Purohit (Patnagarh).

Of the four candidates, the party has replaced its candidates in three Assembly seats. They are Shyamaghana (in place of Jacob Pradhan),  Sambhunath (in place of Ramakrushna Panda) and Biren in place of Muktikanta Biswal.

Ramesh Purohit is the only new candidate.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.