Cops Impose 12-Hour Curfew On Non-Essential Movement In Bhubaneswar & Cuttack Till May 31

Bhubaneswar: In line with a Union Home Ministry directive, the Police Commissionerate has prohibited the movement of people for non-essential activities in Bhubaneswar and Cuttack between 7 pm and 7 am.

The 12-hour curfew will be in force till May 31, according to a notice issued by Police Commissioner Sudhanshu Sarangi on Monday.

The prohibitory order was imposed as “there is an urgent need to avoid danger to human life, health or safety posed by the spread of COVID-19 pandemic”, the notice said.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.