COVID-19: After Thermal Screening, Odisha Makes Home Isolation Mandatory For Passengers From 12 States

Bhubaneswar: A day after making the thermal screening of all passengers coming from 12 states at railway stations and airports mandatory, the Odisha government on Friday said they must remain in home isolation for 7 days.

If the incoming passengers develop COVID-19 symptoms during the home isolation, they will be subjected to RT-PCR test. If the test reports confirm COVID-19 positive, they will be treated as per the treatment protocol, said a letter of Additional Chief Secretary, Health & Family Welfare PK Mohapatra to authorities of districts, ECoR and airports.

On Thursday, Mohapatra had identified the 12 states, which have witnessed an upsurge in COVID-19 cases, as Maharashtra, Kerala, Telangana, Chattisgarh, West Bengal, Punjab, Delhi, Madhya Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Karnataka and Andhra Pradesh besides Union Territory of Chandigarh.

Also Read: COVID-19 Upsurge: Odisha Makes thermal Screening Of Passengers From These 12 States Mandatory

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.