CRUT Adds Six New Routes Of Mo Bus Service In Odisha’s Rourkela

Bhubaneswar: Marking celebration of Utkal Divas, Capital Region Urban Transport (CRUT) has expanded its Mo Bus service in Odisha’s Steel City Rourkela and its surrounding regions in the Sundargarh Urban Transport Area on Saturday, by adding six more new routes. Time schedule of these buses has been revised.
CRUT, which has been providing accessible, affordable and sustainable bus services to people, has added six new routes to its Mo Bus network in the Steel City. People in the Steel City will avail of Mo Bus services on the following routes from Saturday.
Route 110:Rourkela New Bus Stand –Kalunga (via-Raghunathpali)
Route 113: Rourkela New Bus Stand–Ushra (via- NH)
Route 114: Rourkela New Bus Stand–Nuagaon (via-Hatibari)
Route 115: Rourkela New Bus Stand – Potab (via- Hatibari)
Route 116: Rourkela New Bus Stand – Loram (via- NIT, Jagda Chowk, Khutagaon, Sorda)
Route 117: Rourkela New Bus Stand – Jaraikela (via – Bondamunda, Bisra)
Speaking about the bus service, MD of CRUT Vijay Amruta Kulange, said, “We have always valued the feedback received from the public. We decided to launch new routes after receiving numerous requests from the citizens. This new fleet of Mo Bus will be operational from April 1, 2023. We are continuously trying to make Mo Bus the most preferred mode of transport in the city.”
GM of CRUT, Dipti Mahapatro, stated that since commuters are always the priority, six new routes have been added after considering a long-standing demand from the public. He exuded hope that the new fleet of Mo Buses will benefit the citizens of Rourkela and ensure they have a hassle-free commuting experience.
Details of the time schedule are avialble on CRUT’s official Twitter handle.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.