Cuttack Club Beats Bhubaneswar In Football Tourney

Reading Time: < 1 minute
Bhubaneswar: Odisha United Football Club, Cuttack defeated Sangharsh Club, Bhubaneswar by 2-0 goals in the opening match of the 20th Tata-Utkalika Invitation Football Tournament at Unit-VI High School ground in Bhubaneswar on Monday.
Shahrukh Khan and Md Afridi scored the goals for the Cuttack club in 11th and 69th minute respectively.
The tournament, which is being organised by Unit VI Athletic Association, was inaugurated by Bhubaneswar Central MLA Bijay Kumar Mohanty.
Md Afridi was declared as the Man of the Match and was awarded the trophy by former minister Padmanav Behera.



Comments are closed.