Dense Fog Warning For 10 Odisha Districts

Bhubaneswar: The India Meteorological Department (IMD) on Sunday issued a yellow warning for dense fog in 10 districts of Odisha.

According to the IMD, there will be dense fog at one or two places in the five interior districts of Angul, Boudh, Sonepur, Kandhamal and Nayagarh and five coastal districts of Jagatsinghpur, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Kendrapada and Cuttack for three days.

The yellow warning issued for the following districts is as follows:

January 4
Angul,  Boudh, Sonepur, Jagatsinghpur, Kandhamal and Bhadrak.

January 5
Bhadrak, Jajpur, Kendrapada, Cuttack, Kandhamal and Jagatsinghpur.

January 6
Bhadrak, Jajpur, Kendrapada, Cuttack, Kandhamal, Jagatsinghpur and Nayagarh.

Following the IMD’s warning for dense fog, Special Relief Commissioner (SRC) Pradeep Jena directed police and transport authorities in aforesaid districts mentioned to take steps for controlled plying of vehicles on highways to avoid accidents.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.