EC To Announce Poll Dates For Bengal, 4 Others Today

New Delhi: The Election Commission (EC) will announce the schedule for Assembly elections in West Bengal, Puducherry, Kerala, Tamil Nadu and Assam at 4.30 pm on Friday.

Meanwhile, leaders from different political parties including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, BJP national president JP Nadda, Congress leader Rahul Gandhi, West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee have already started campaigning in the four states and one Union Territory (Puducherry) to woo the voters.

The terms of the legislative assemblies of the four states are coming to an end in May and June.

After the Bihar assembly elections, which were held in November 2020, elections to these states will also be held amid the COVID-19 pandemic. The EC is expected to implement a similar protocol for voting this time also, The Indian Express reported.

Also Read: (Watch) West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee Rides Pillion On Electric Scooter To Protest Fuel Price Hike

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.