RS Polls: ECI Appoints Returning Officer For Odisha


Bhubaneswar: The Election Commission of India (ECI) on Monday appointed senior OAS officer and Bishnu Prasad Mishra, secretary, Odisha Subordinate Staff Selection Commission (OSSC), as the Returning Officer for election to three vacant Rajya Sabha seats, scheduled for July 5.

The three seats have fallen vacant after the resignation of Achyutananda Samanta, Pratap Keshari Deb and Soumya Ranjan Patnaik.

Samanta’s term was set to expire in April 2024, while Deb and Patnaik’s terms were up to July 2022 and April 2024 respectively.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.