ECoR To Run 5 More Special Trains Including Two From Puri


Bhubaneswar: The East Coast Railway (ECoR) has decided to run 5 more pairs of additional special trains under its jurisdiction from second week of this month.

The trains will run from Puri to Yesvantpur & Howrah, from Visakhapatnam to Kacheguda & LTT and from Sambalpur to Nanded. The details of the trains are as follow:

01. Puri-Howrah Special

The train will leave Puri every Tuesday at 2130hrs w.e.f. January 12 and Howrah every Thursday at 1115hrs w.e.f. January 14.

02. Puri-Yesvantpur Special

It will leave Puri every Sunday at 1210hrs w.e.f. January 10 and Yesvantpur every Monday at 1025hrs w.e.f. January 11.

03. Visakhapatnam-Kacheguda Special

It will leave Visakhapatnam every Thursday at 0820hrs w.e.f. January 14 and Kacheguda every Friday at 1935hrs w.e.f. January 15.

04. Visakhapatnam-LTT Special

It will leave Visakhapatnam every Thursday at 0725hrs w.e.f. January 14 and LTT every Friday at 1935hrs w.e.f. January 15.

05. Sambalpur-Nanded Special

It will leave Sambalpur every Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Saturday at 1100hrs w.e.f. January 11 and Nanded every Thursday, Friday, Sunday & Tuesday at 1445hrs w.e.f. January 14.

Earlier, the ECoR had already announced to run six special trains. Those are Bhubaneswar-Pune, Bhubaneswar-Tirupati, Visakhapatnam-Sai Nagar Shirdi, Visakhapatnam-Kollam, Visakhapatnam-Chennai Central and Sambalpur-Jammu Tawi. Now, 34 pairs of Special Trains are running under ECoR jurisdiction.

Also Read: Bhubaneswar-New Delhi Rajdhani Express Train Timings Revised; Know Details Here

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.