Exceed 50kmph Speed Limit At These Chhaks In Bhubaneswar At Your Own Risk

Bhubaneswar: Traffic police here have started issuing e-challans of Rs 7,000 for overspeeding in Odisha capital. The speed limit has been set at 50 kmph.

The Automatic Number Plate Recognition (ANPR) and Traffic Violation Detection System (TVDS), installed by Bhubaneswar Smart City Ltd (BSCL) at 13 places to catch offenders, are active.

The 13 places are:-

1-Patia Square

2-Power House Square

3-Kalinga Stadium Square

4-Capital Hospital Square

5-KIIT Square

6-Sishu Bhawan Square

7-KIIT Campus Gate 3

8-Vani Vihar to Sishu Bhawan

9-Capital Square

10-Sastri Nagar Square

11- Rajmhal Square

12-Trident Hotel Square

13-Naka Gate

The violator will receive an SMS on his/her registered mobile phone number informing about the penalty. The fine of Rs 7,000 will be reduced to Rs 2,000 if the driver produces his/ her valid Driving Licence (DL). However, the violator’s DL will be suspended for 3 months for every offence. On the fourth such offence, the driving licence will be cancelled.


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.