Filing of Nominations Begins For 3rd-Phase Polls In Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Filing of the nomination papers for the six Lok Sabha and 42 Assembly seats in the third phase polls in Odisha began on Thursday with a notification to this effect by the Chief Electoral Officer (CEO).


According to the notification, filing of nomination papers will continue till April 4. The papers will be verified on April 5 while the withdrawal and announcement of the final list of candidates will be done on April 8.

Mentioned below are the six Lok Sabha constituencies and 42 Assembly constituencies where the elections will be held on April 23.

1. Sambalpur (Lok Sabha) (General)
Assembly constituencies: Kuchinda (ST), Rengali (SC), Sambalpur (General), Redhakhol (General), Deogarh (General), Chhendipada (SC) and Athamallik (General)

2. Keonjhar (Lok Sabha) (ST)
Assembly constituencies: Telkoi (ST), Ghasipura (General), Anandpur (SC), Patana (ST), Keonjhar (ST), Champua (General) and Karanjia (ST)

3. Dhenkanal (Lok Sabha) (General)
Assembly constituencies: Dhenkanal (General), Hindol (SC), Kamakhyanagar (General), Parjang (General), Pallahara (General), Talcher (General) and Angul (General).

4. Cuttack (Lok Sabha) (General)
Assembly constituencies: Badamba (General), Banki (General), Athagarh (General), Cuttack-Barabati (General), Chowdwar-Cuttack (General), Cuttack Sadar (SC) and Khandapada (General).

5. Puri (Lok Sabha) (General)
Assembly constituencies: Puri (General), Brahmagiri (General), Satyabadi (General), Pipili (General), Chilika (General), Ranpur (General) and Nayagarh (General).

6. Bhubaneswar (Lok Sabha) (General)
Assembly constituencies: Jayadeb (General), Bhubaneswar-Central (General), Bhubaneswar-North (General), Bhubaneswar-Ekamra (General), Jatni (General), Begunia (General) and Khurda (General).

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.