Four Ministers Get Same Portfolio In Union Berth List Goof-Up: Report


Bhubaneswar: Discrepancies have been noticed in the allocation of ministry to seven ministers of the Narendra Modi government who took oath on Thursday, a media report said. The list of portfolios was released on Friday.

Sanjeev Kumar Balyan and Balasore MP Pratap Sarangi have both been allocated the Minister of State for Animal Husbandry ministry. And no, they are not alone. Even newly inducted Union ministers G. Kishan Reddy and Nityananda Rai were found sharing the same ministries.

Three other ministers too were found sharing the same portfolio in the Minister of State cadre. Krishan Pal, Ramdas Athawale and Rattan Lal Kataria were all allocated Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment. Kataria has also got the Ministry of Jal Shakti portfolio.

A similar goof-up was also found in the Odisha government where cabinet minister Prafulla Mallick was found in the list of ministers with additional home affairs portfolio (MoS).

It was corrected later with the portfolio having been allocated to Dibya Shankar Mishra.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.