Four New Faces In BJD’s Second List Of Assembly Candidates


Bhubaneswar: The second list of BJD candidates for nine Assembly seats, announced by the party president and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Sunday evening, has four new faces.

According to the list, the party has replaced four sitting MLAs. They are Jogendra Behera, Balabhadra Majhi, Prafulla Pangi and Mukund Sodhi.

While the party has fielded Pradip Behera in place of Jogendra from Loisinga seat, Pradeep Dishari has replaced Balabhadra Majhi for Lanjigarh. Similarly, Pritam Padhi and Mukund Sodhi have picked in place of Prafulla Pangi and Manas Madkami for Pottangi and Malkangiri seats respectively.

With this, 18 of 63 candidates announced for Assembly polls are new.

In the first list of candidates for Assembly polls announced on March 18, BJD has given scope to 14 new candidates. They are

Raghunath Gamango-Gunupur (in place of Trinath Gamango)
Purna Chandra Baka-Chitrakonda (in place of Dambaru Sisa)
Dusmanta Nayak-Bhawanipatna (in place of Anam Nayak)
Bhupinder Singh-Narla (in place of Dhaneswar Majhi)
Bikram Kumar Panda-Berhampur (in place of Ramesh Chandra Chaupatnaik)
Subash Chandra Behera-Chhatrapur (in place of Dr Priyanshu Pradhan)
Purnabasi Nayak-Mohana (in place of Basanti Mallick)
Manjula Swain-Aska (in place of Debaraj Mohanty)
Latika Pradhan-Kabisuryanagar (in place of V.Sugyan Kumari Deo)
KK Suryamani Baidya-Khallikote (in place of Purna Chandra Sethi)
Chakradhar Kanhar-Baliguda (in place of Rajiv Patra)
Ramesh Behera-Daspalla (in place of Purna Chandra Nayak)
Ajay Das-Kantabanjhi (in place of Ayub Khan)
Naveen Patnaik-Bijepur (in place of Rita Sahu)

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.