Four Odisha IPS Officers Promoted To ADG Rank

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government has promoted four IPS officers to the rank of Additional Director General (ADG).

According to a notification issued by the General Administration & Public Grievance Department on Saturday, Radha Kishan Sharma, Saumendra Priyadarshi and Santosh Bala (all 1995-batch officers) have been promoted as Additional DG.

Another IPS officer of the same batch, Ritu Arora, has also been promoted to the same rank. She is on central deputation.

Besides, Narasingha Bhol, Amitendra Nath Sinha and S Praveen Kumar, who is on central deputation, have been promoted to IG rank.

Five IPS officers – Anirudh Kumar Singh, Anup Kumar Sahoo, Amrita Dash, Anoop Krishna and Sudha Singh – have been elevated to DIG rank.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.