Four Odisha Players Selected For Women’s Hockey National Camp

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Bhubaneswar: Four players from Odisha feature in the 33 -core probables named by Hockey India for the Indian Women’s National Coaching Camp at Sports Authority of India, Bengaluru, beginning July 15

They are Deep Grace Ekka, Sunita Lakra, Rashmita Minz and Lilima Minz.

After the four-week camp, the Indian team will travel to Japan for the 2020 Tokyo Olympics Test Event to be played between India, Japan, Australia and China from August 17.

“We will use this upcoming National Coaching Camp to evaluate our performances at the FIH Women’s Series Finals Hiroshima 2019. We have a few focus points where we want to improve, and the next four weeks will be utilized in making the improvements,” said Chief Coach Sjoerd Marijne.

The 2020 Tokyo Olympics Test Event in August would be a good test for the team, he added.

Core Probables List


1.     Savita

2.     Rajani Etimarpu

3.     Bichu Devi Kharibam


4.     Deep Grace Ekka

5.     Reena Khokhar

6.     Suman Devi Thoudam

7.     Sunita Lakra

8.     Salima Tete

9.     Manpreet Kaur

10.  Gurjit Kaur

11.  Rashmita Minz

12.  Mahima Choudhary

13.  Nisha


14.  Nikki Pradhan

15.  Monika

16.  Neha Goyal

17.  Lilima Minz

18.  Sushila Chanu Pukhrambam

19.  Chetna

20.  Reet

21.  Anuja Singh

22.  Karishma Yadav

23.  Sonika


24.  Rani

25.  Lalremsiami

26.  Vandana Katariya

27.  Navjot Kaur

28.  Navneet Kaur

29.  Rajwinder Kaur

30.  Jyoti

31.  Sharmila Devi

32.  Amandeep Kaur

33.  Priyanka Wankhede

Information Courtesy: Hockey India



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.