Gourishankar Satapathy, Chittaranjan Dash Appointed Orissa High Court Judges

Bhubaneswar: Gourishankar Satapathy and Chittaranjan Dash were on Friday appointed as judges of the Orissa High Court (HC) by President Droupadi Murmu.

“In exercise of the power conferred by clause (1) of Article 217 of the Constitution of India, the President is pleased to appoint S/Shri (l) Gourishankar Satapathy and (2) Chittaranjan Dash, to be Judges of the Orissa High Court, in that order of seniority, with effect from the date they assume charge of their respective offices,” an official notification said.

The swearing-in ceremony of Justice Satapathy and Justice Dash will be held at 3.30 pm in the New Conference Hall (Old Building) of the Orissa HC.

The Supreme Court Collegium had on July 25 elevated Judicial Officers Satapathy and Dash as Orissa HC judges.

With this, the number of judges in the Orissa HC goes up to 24.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.