KISS’ Boys & Girls Win Sainik School-OMC Biju Mini Marathon

Sainik School and the Odisha Mining Corporation (OMC) organized the 4th edition of Sainik School-OMC Mini Marathon in memory of Biju Patnaik in Bhubaneswar on Sunday.


1500 participants, including 500 cadets from Sainik School, participated in the event.

The event was flagged off at Gandhi Mini Stadium of the Sainik School. The participants started from the stadium and covered 7.3 km, passing through Nalco – Kalinga Hospital Square, Jaydev Vihar, Acharya Vihar and Apollo Hospital, before finishing at the starting point.

This Marathon was a collaboratively organised by the Sainik School, its Old Boys Association (OBA) and Odisha Mining Corporation. The main purpose of this event was “Fit India”. and to spread the message of “Clean, Green and Healthy” Bhubaneswar.

Lt Gen J K Mohanty, PVSMM, UYSM, SM, VSM, ADC, Gp Capt S Dominic Rayan, Principal Sainik School Bhubaneswar and Anup Kumar Sahoo, DCP, Commissionerate of Police, Bhubaneswar flagged off the Marathon.

Odisha minister for food supplies Ranendra Pratap Swain graced the occasion as Chief Guest and distributed prizes.

In Senior Boys’ category Gunu Raita of KISS bagged first position, Cadet Jeeban Dehury of Sainik School stood second and B Marandi got third position. In Junior Boys’ category, Raj Kumar Gond of KISS bagged first position where as Cadet Shivam Kumar and Prince Raj of Sainik School Bhubaneswar stood second and third respectively.

Amongst girls, Pravati Majhi, Seema Dhan and Mamta Singh of KISS stood first, second and third respectively. Cadet Aryan Kumar Sahoo of Sainik School Bhubaneswar and Mousumi Patnaik, Principal, Amrita Vidyalayam, Bhubaneswar received special prizes. Amongst the old boys of Sainik School, Deepak Ranjan Rout, D Kisku and Col S K Mishra stood first, second and third respectively.


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.