KKR On Course After Bowling Out Sunrisers Hyderabad For Lowest-Ever Total In IPL Final

Chennai: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) closed in on a fourth IPL title after bowling out Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) for the lowest total in any final of the tournament’s history.

KKR’s pacers Mitchell Starc (2/14), Vaibhav Arora (1/24), Harshit Rana (2/24) and Andre Russell (3/19) shared eight wickets as Hyderabad collapsed to 113 all out in the 19th over after skipper Pat Cummins opted to bat first in the IPL 2024 final at MA Chidambaram Stadium here on Sunday evening.

SRH’s 113 was worse than the previous lowest of 125/9 by five-time champions Chennai Super Kings in the 2013 final against Mumbai Indians.


* Sunrises Hyderabad – 113 all out vs KKR in 2024

* Chennai Super Kings – 125/9 vs MI in 2013

* Rising Pune Supergiant – 128/6 vs MI in 2017

* Mumbai Indians – 129/8 vs RPS in 2017

* Rajasthan Royals – 130/9 vs Gujarat Titans in 2022.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.