Odisha Elections 2024: BJP To Launch Power-Packed Campaign From Tomorrow

Bhubaneswar: In a last boost to BJP’s prospects in dual elections in Odisha, a team of high-profile leaders of the party will go on a whirlwind campaign in six Parliamentary constituencies from Monday.

The BJP’s star campaigners including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah, Railway Minister Ashwini Vaishnaw, Union Education Minister Dharmendra Pradhan and Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma will campaign during the three days from Monday, said party’s state vice-president Golak Mohapatra at a presser on Sunday.

On Monday, Vaishnaw, Sarma and Pradhan will start the campaign. While Assam CM will attend election meetings in Bhadrak, Binjharpur, Patkura and Kakatpur, Pradhan will campaign in Talpada, Nilagiri, Simulia, Bari, Dhamnagr and Balasore and Vaishnaw will participate in the roadshow in Basudevpur and Bahanaga.

On Tuesday, the Railway Minister will proceed to Mahakalpada to attend an election meeting and take part in another roadshow at Birid under Tirtol Assembly constituency. Assam CM will campaign in Rairangpur, Morada, Raghunathpur and Jagatsinghpur on the day.

Union Home Minister Shah will attend the election meetings at Chandbali, Panikoili and Nimapada on Wednesday.

During his one-day trip to Odisha, Prime Minister Modi will address the poll meetings at three places on Thursday. He will address a public meeting at Chhau Padia in Baripada at 12.30 pm, at Remuna in Balasore at 1 pm and in Kendrapada at 4 pm, Mohapatra said.

Voting will be held in Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Kendrapada, and Jagatsinghpur LS seats and 42 Vidhan Sabha segments within them during the last and final round on June 1.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.