Lightning alert for 13 dists of Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The regional office of India Meteorological Department (IMD) here on Sunday issued thunderstorm and lightning warning for 13 districts of Odisha.

Thunderstorm with lightning is likely to occur from 1 pm to 5.30 pm in Maurbhanj, Keonjhar, Balasore, Bhadrak, Angul, Jajpur, Nayagarh, Cuttack, Deogarh, Sambalpur, Khurda, Kendrapada and Dhenkanal districts.

People in these districts have been advised to take shelter in nearby building or other safety locations.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.