Meet The New Ministers, PM Tells Lok Sabha

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Prime Minister Narendra Modi introduced his new council of ministers to the Lok Sabha on Wednesday, PTI reports from New Delhi.

It is customary for the Prime Minister to introduce the council of ministers after the new government takes over or if there is a reshuffle or expansion of the Union Cabinet.

The PM read out the names and portfolios of the ministers who stood up and greeted the members of the House with folded hands.

Modi is likely to introduce the ministers to the Rajya Sabha on Friday.

Besides the PM, the council of ministers has 57 members—24 Cabinet, 9 Ministers of State and 24 Ministers of State with independent charge.



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.