Met Issues Thunderstorm, Lightning Alert For 9 Odisha Districts


Bhubaneswar: The India Meteorological Department’s regional centre has issued a thunderstorm and lightning alert for nine Odisha districts till 6.45pm on Monday.

The Met office has issued the alert for Nabarangpur, Koraput, Ganjam, Gajapati, Nayagarh, Angul, Deogarh, Keonjhar and Mayurbhanj districts.

Moderate thunderstorm and lightning with light rainfall was likely to occur at one or two places over these districts from 3.45pm to 6.45pm, an IMD bulletin said.

People are advised to stay indoors and take precautionary measures during this period.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.