Mo School Initiative: Know Who Adopted Which School In Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Barely a few hours after Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik appealed the MPS, MLA, Judges and bureaucrats to adopt schools under the state government’s ‘Mo School’ initiative, one Minister, a former Judge of Supreme Court, one MLA, and several senior IAS officers joined the school adoption programme.

Odisha Skill Development Authority Chairman Subroto Bagchi adopted University High School, Vani Vihar whereas Adarsha Vidyalaya’s Advisor Bijay Sahoo adopted Sailendra Narayan Uchha Bidyapitha, Patia and Patia Primary School under the ‘Mo School’ programme.

Energy Minister Dibya Shankar Mishra adopted Government High School Junagarh and Government High School Mahalinga in Kalahandi district.

Jajpur BJD MLA  Pranab Prakash Das adopted Government High School, Jeypore in Koraput, MKC High School Mayurbhanj and Government  High School, IRC Village in Bhubaneswar under the programme.

Justice Arijit Pasayat, former Judge, Supreme Court adopted Ravenshaw Collegiate School, Cuttack.

Sujata R Karthikeyan, Commissioner-cum-Director Mission Shakti, Depatment of WCD&MS adopted Baluria High School, Pattamundai Kendrapara and Government Nodal RCD High School, Nabarangpur.

R. Balakrishnan, (Retd) Chief Advisor, CMO adopted Dr. Sadananda Tripathy Bidyapitha, G Nuagaon, Belguntha in Ganjam, Mahatab High School Mangalpur, Jajpur and Jajpur Government High School.

Anup Nayak (Retd) ADG, Government of India joined the school adoption programme and adopted Byree High School, Jajpur.

Aravind Agrawal, Director, Social Welfare, Department of Women and Child Development and Mission Shakti adopted the Girl’s High school, Kantabanji, Balangir and Boy’s High School, Kantabanji in Balangir.

Additional Secretary of SME Department, Rasid Khan adopted Bhuban High School in Dhenkanal district.

Also Read: Odisha-cm-appeals-mps-mlas-to-adopt-govt-schools-under-mo-school-abhiyan/

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.