Monsoon Session Of Odisha Assembly Begins Under COVID-19 Guidelines


Bhubaneswar: The monsoon session of the Odisha Assembly began on Tuesday with adherence to COVID-19 guidelines.

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik joined the session via video conferencing from  Naveen Nivas. Six BJD legislators — Usha Devi, Sabitri Agrawal, Prafulla Samal, Badri Narayan Patra, Sashi Bhusan Behera and Nityananda Sahu — joined the session at Lok Seva Bhawan. Three other ruling party MLAs — Prafulla Mallik, Rajendra Dholkia and Mahidhar Rana — joined the session from the district collectors’ offices in their respective constituencies of Dhenkanal, Nuapada and Kantamal.

Besides, BJP MLA of Chandbali and leader of the Opposition Bishnu Sethi also joined the session in Bhadrak.

While some legislators of more than 60 years of age joined the session at their homes and district collectors’ offices, some others joined the proceedings from the conference hall of the Odisha Computer Application Centre (OCAC) in Bhubaneswar.

The remaining legislators attended the session in the Assembly.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.