Naveen Dedicates 440 More Transformed Schools In 5 Districts

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Saturday dedicated 440 transformed high schools in Odisha’s five districts on the third day of the second phase of the school transformation initiative.

The transformed schools that were inaugurated through video-conference from Bhubaneswar include 145 in Keonjhar district, 180 in Sundargarh, 70 in Rayagada and 45 in Nuapada district. Total 2,908 transformed schools have been inaugurated in the second phase.

Speaking on the occasion, the chief minister said the transformation of schools has added wings to the dreams of children by bringing in new opportunities for them. “The foundation of a new Odisha will be laid and the goals of a new Odisha can be achieved through the realisation of the dreams of the children,” he added.

Naveen further said, “School life is the best time in life. The new and transformed high schools have infused optimism and happiness among the students. It has also generated hope and determination in them. The transformation programme has created opportunities to shape our children in the best possible way.”

While explaining the importance of the 5T initiative, he thanked the school management committees, panchayat representatives and the teachers for the success of school transformation programme.

MLAs Premananda Nayak, Jagannath Saraka, Rajendra Dholakia and Sarada Prasad Nayak also spoke on the occasion.

Chief secretary Suresh Mohapatra, principal secretary, School & Mass Education Bishnupada Sethi, OPESA’s Project Director and other senior officials were also present. Secretary to Chief Minister (5T) VK Pandian coordinated the programme.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.