NEET-UG 2021: Odisha Urges NTA To Have One Exam Centre In Each District

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government has requested the National Testing Agency (NTA) to set up one examination centre in each district for the NEET-UG 2021. The government cited students’ difficulties in commuting to few selected examination centres in the state due to COVID-19 restrictions.

In a letter addressed to the Director General of NTA Vineet Joshi, Odisha Additional Chief Secretary Health & Family Welfare, PK Mohapatra has requested to consider setting up one examination centre for NEET-UG 2021 in each district of Odisha.

Mohapatra has drawn Joshi’s attention to the proposal for having only seven examination centres for NEET-UG 2021 in Odisha namely Angul, Balasore, Berhampur, Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Rourkela and Sambalpur as notified in the NEET-UG 2021.

“In view of Covid-19 pandemic, it will be highly unsafe for the students to visit the few examination centres physically to appear the test. Further due to the frequent lockdown/shutdown imposed by different district administrations transportation system is very often disrupted making the movement of the student further worse,” Mohapatra has pointed out in the letter.

ALSO READ: NTA Announces NEET-UG Date For Medical Entrance: Details Here

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.