New Postings For Odisha IPS Officers Sanjeeb Panda, Arun Bothra; Changes In Bhubaneswar-Cuttack Police

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Friday appointed Sanjeeb Panda as Director, Intelligence.

Notably, IPS officer Lalit Das was removed as Director, Intelligence, and transferred to Home Department as Officer on Special Duty (OSD) on April 11. RP Koche, a 1993-batch IPS officer currently serving as Additional DGP, Special Armed Police (SAP), was assigned additional charge as Director, intelligence.

The major reshuffle in Odisha IPS cadre also saw Arun Bothra replacing Panda as ADG, CID, Crime Branch with the additional charge of the State Transport Authority.

Bhubaneswar DCP Umashankar Dash has been posted as Additional Commissioner of Police (CP) of Twin City Police Commissionerate. While Cuttack DCP Prateek Singh will take charge as Bhubaneswar DCP, Berhampur SP Pinak Mishra will replace him.

Saravana Vivek M is the new Berhampur SP. Bargarh SP Rahul Jain has been appointed as Jharsuguda SP.

Check other appointments here:

  1. Manoj Kumar Chhabra, Special DGP, SAP, transferred and posted as DR, Prisons, Director, Correctional Services.
  2. Santosh Kumar Upadhyay, DG, Prisons, Director, Correctional Services transferred and posted as DG, Fire Services, CG, Home Guards and Director CD.
  3. Gajbhiye SK Ishwardas, Principal, UP&TTI, transferred and posted as IGP, Communication.
  4. Shefeen Ahamed K, IGP, Home Guards, transferred and posted as IGP, HRPC.
  5. Niti Shekha, Additional CP, transferred and posted as DIG, WR, Rourkela.
  6. Parmar Smit Parasshottamdas, SP, Nabarangpur, transferred and posted as Bargarh SP.
  7. Siddhartha Kataria, SP, Nayagarh, transferred and posted as SP, Khordha.
  8. S Susree, DCP, Traffic, transferred and posted as SP, Nabarangpur.
  9. Abhilas G, SP, Narcotics, SRF, transferred and posted as SP, Kalahandi.
  10. Alekha Pahi, SP, Khurda, transferred and posted as SP, Nayagarh.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.