Nine More Tainted Odisha Govt Officers Given Compulsory Retirement


Bhubaneswar: Continuing its zero tolerance to corruption and inefficiency in work, Odisha Government on Friday awarded compulsory retirement to nine officers, including a deputy director of Mines.

Of them, seven were terminated for corruption and two have been dismissed for inefficiency in work.

Two officials of Mines Department, one Forest official and one Assistant Engineer were retired on Friday while five other officials were given compulsory retirement a few days back.

The officers are: Madan Mohan Biswal: Mines Department Deputy Director; Ramesh Chandra Mahalik Mines Group-A officer; Prashant Kumar Nayak Muralibahal Forest Range Officer; Narayan Pradhan Sundargarh district’ s Public Health Assistant Engineer; Lakhman Kumar Pradhan Assistant Conservator Forest; Bharat Kumar Ghadei Forest Range Officer and Pradeep Kumar Bhoi Rayagada district Labour Officer.

Nine Vigilance cases have been registered against Biswal while Mahalik has four Vigilance cases against him. Similarly, Pradhan has two Vigilance cases and Ghadei has three cases. Bhoi has one Vigilance case against him.

Prashant Kumar Nayak and Narayan Pradhan have disproportionate assets cases against them.

Joint Commissioner, Works Department, Bhubaneswar, Sarat Kumar Choudhury  and Gajapati district’s Divisional Works Commissioner Namita Das have been dismissed for inefficiency in delivering duty.

Also Read: 7 Corrupt Odisha Govt Officials Given Compulsory Retirement

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.