Nitish Kumar To Be Bihar CM For Fourth Straight Term

Patna: Nitish Kumar will be the Chief Minister of Bihar for a fourth straight term, the NDA decided at a meeting of its legislators here on Sunday.

BJP’s Sushil Modi will remain the deputy Chief Minister.

The NDA meeting was held at Kumar’s official residence here to decide the framework for government formation in Bihar, days after the NDA won the Assembly election with a wafer thin majority. Defence Minister Rajnath Singh was also present at the meeting.

Sources said the swearing-in ceremony is likely to take place on Monday, Hindustan Times reported.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.