Odisha Acts Tough: Govt Sacks Two ‘Corrupt’ Officers, Withholds Pension Of Two Others

Bhubaneswar: As part of its zero tolerance to corruption, the Odisha government on Monday initiated exemplary action against four employees.

Of the four employees accused of corruption, two have been dismissed from service while the pension of of the other two has been withheld permanently.

According to a government notification, former Social Educational Organizer (SEO) of Titlagarh block in Balangir district and at present posted in Khunta block in Mayurbhanj district, Balaram Suna, and the Statistical Assistant of the Women and Child Development Department Basant Kumar Sahu posted at the Athmallik block in Angul district have been dismissed from the service.

Besides, the government has permanently withheld the pension of the former Deputy General Manager of Bhubaneswar Electrical Division Damodar Das and the retired Assistant Sub-Inspector Jagannath Rao.

With this, the state government has taken action against 117 corrupt employees till date.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.