Odisha Bypolls: Counting Of Votes Underway In Balasore Sadar & Tirtol

Bhubaneswar: The counting of votes for the bypolls to Balasore Sadar and Tirtol constituencies began on Tuesday morning amid tight security.

The counting of votes is underway at the collectorate office premises in Balasore Sadar and the SVM College premises in Jagatsinghpur with COVID-19 guidelines.

The counting of postal ballots began at 7 am at a separate hall in the presence of the political representatives. After the counting is over, the EVM counting will begin.

Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Sushil Kumar Lohani said that the progress of the results will be announced after the completion of each round.

He said that there will be 25 rounds of counting at 14 tables in both the centres.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.