Odisha CM Deputes Senior Bureaucrats To Monitor Flood Situation In 7 Districts

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Saturday deputed senior IAS officers to monitor the flood situation in 7 districts.

Principal Secretary (Industries) Hemant Sharma will remain in charge of Kendrapada and Principal Secretary (Panchayati Raj & Drinking Water) Deoranjan Kumar Singh will oversee the flood situation in Cuttack.

Similarly, Commissioner-cum-Secretary (Sports and Youth Services) Vishal Dev has been deputed to Balasore and Principal Secretary (Revenue and Disaster Management) Bishnupada Sethi will monitor the flood situation in Bhadrak.

Besides, Commissioner-cum-Secretary (Food Supplies and Consumer Welfare) Vir Vikram Yadav was tasked with overseeing the situation in Jajpur and Principal Secretary (School and Mass Education) Satyabrata Sahu will remain in charge of Jagatsinghpur.

Revenue Divisional Commissioner (Central Division) Anil Kumar Sahu will look after the flood situation in Puri district.

Also Read: Odisha Govt Braces To Tackle Flood In Mahanadi 

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.