Odisha CM Elected Ruling BJD President For 8th Term In A Row

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik was declared as the elected president of the ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) in Odisha for the eighth consecutive term on Wednesday.

BJD returning officer Pratap Keshari Deb announced the results of the party’s organisational polls, which are held every three years.

Thanking the people of Odisha and his party workers, the CM said that the BJD does not fight elections to win or lose. It fights to win the love of the people and to serve them.

“As Biju Babu had said, you must not think of forming the government, but should always be there for the service of the people,” he pointed out.

Naveen being elected as the party president was a mere formality as he was the only candidate to file his nomination for the post.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.