Odisha CM Forms 4-Member Steering Committee For Polavaram, Mahanadi

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Bhubaneswar: BJD president and chief minister Naveen Patnaik on Monday nominated four party leaders as members of the steering committee to deal with Polavaram and Mahanadi issues.

The chief minister nominated Rajya Sabha members Prasanna Acharya and Soumya Ranjan Patnaik, former minister Debi Prasad Mishra and former Union Minister Chandrasekhar Sahu.

The chief minister also effected a minor change at the district party observer level by appointing Dr Nrushingha Charan Sahu as the party observer for Puri district in place of Prasanna Acharya and appointed Dr Achyuta Samant as the deputy observer for Kandhamal and Mayurbhanj district.

This was informed by the BJD state secretary Bijay Nayak in a press release.



Comments are closed.