Odisha Congress Forms Panel For Bypolls In Tirtol & Balasore Sadar

Bhubaneswar: The Congress on Monday formed a committee to oversee the by-elections in Tirtol and Balasore Sadar constituencies in Odisha.

The committee formed by the state Congress working president, Chiranjib Biswal, has entrusted Jatani MLA Suresh Routray for monitoring the bypoll in Tirtol and Jeypore MLA Tara Prasad Bahinipati for Balasore Sadar.

The bypolls were necessitated following the death of BJP MLA of Balasore Madan Mohan Dutta on June 17 and the demise of BJD MLA of Tirtol Bisnhu Das on July 6.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.