Odisha Congress Leader Quits Party

Bhubaneswar: Rajkishore Behera resigned from the Congress on Thursday.

“Please accept this letter as my formal notice of resignation from the primary membership of Indian National Congress, effective from today. I am deeply appreciative of numerous opportunities given to me to serve the people of Tirtol constituency in particular and people of Odisha in general,” Behera said in a letter to the president of the Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC), Niranjan Patnaik.

Behera had contested the 2009 and 2014 Assembly elections from Tirtol as a Congress candidate, but lost both times.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.