Odisha Govt Cancels Leave Of Its Employees For Swearing-In Of New Council Of Ministers

Bhubaneswar: Odisha government has cancelled the leave of all its employees till June 30 in view of the new government assuming power from June 12.

In an official letter to all heads of departments and district collectors on Tuesday, Surendra Kumar, additional chief secretary, General Administration and Public Grievances department said the swearing-in ceremony of the new Council of Ministers is scheduled to be held on June 12.

“With the assumption of charges by the new government, there will be a lot of activities at different levels of the government. In view of this, it is imperative that all government officials should remain available in their respective headquarters to attend to any urgent assignments that may emerge in the coming days,” he said.

Therefore, no government official will be allowed to avail leave or permission to leave the headquarters, even on public holidays, (except on health grounds) until June 30, the letter stated.

It may be noted that the BJP will form government for the first time in the state after winning majority of seats in the Assembly elections held recently. It ousted the BJD out of power after the latter’s continuous rule for 24 years.

The saffron party, which had gone to the elections without chief ministerial candidate, will announce its chief minister’s name during its legislative party meeting in presence of Central observers on Tuesday.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.