Odisha Govt Issues Compulsory Retirement Order To 6 More Officers

Bhubaneswar: The state government on Wednesday issued compulsory retirement order to six officers for allegedly resorting to dishonest, inefficient and corrupt practices in their services.

The officers who have been ordered to take compulsory retirement include three executive engineers, a police inspector, an additional supply officer and a district welfare officer.

Saroj Kumar Das, executive engineer, Housing and Urban Development department has been issued the order due to lack of sincerity, dedication and commitment to the service. Another executive engineer of the department, Dayanidhi Samal has also faced the action for inefficiency and unsatisfactory performance.

Executive engineer Karunakar Ghadei has been told to take the compulsory retirement as he is facing a corruption case.

Police inspector of Angul district Ratnakar Mallik has been issued the order for inefficiency, while additional supply officer of Nuapada district Ratnakar Sethi faces the government action for having two corruption cases against him. Vigilance had seized properties worth over Rs 6.5 crore from possession of Sethi following raids. He has been sent to jail.

Similarly, former district welfare officer of Angul Charulata Mallik, who was nabbed by Vigilance while accepting bribe, has been told to take compulsory retirement.

With these officers, total 158 officials have been issued the government order to take compulsory retirement on various grounds so far.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.