Odisha Govt Sanctions Rs 44.5 Cr To 30 District Red Cross Societies To Combat Coronavirus


Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Wednesday released Rs 44.5 crore from the Chief Minister’s Relief Fund (CMRF) to 30 District Red Cross Societies in the state for taking necessary steps for combating COVID-19.

Briefing the media here, chief spokesperson on COVID-19 Subroto Bagchi said while Ganjam and Malkangiri districts have been given Rs 3 crore each, Balasore, Bargarh, Balangir, Cuttack, Kalahandi, Kendrapara, Keonjhar, Khurda, Nayagarh, Puri, Sambalpur districts have been given Rs 2 crore each.

Besides, Angul, Bhadrak, Boudh, Dhenkanal, Gajapati, Jagatsinghpur, Jajpur, Jharsuguda, Kandhamal, Koraput, Mayurbhanj, Nuapada, Nabarangapur, Rayagada, Subarnapur and Sundargarh districts have been given Rs 1 crore each while Rs 50 lakh has been given to Deogarh district.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.