Odisha Govt Seeks Application For Appointment Of VCs In 3 Universities

Bhubaneswar: The state government on Wednesday released an advertisement for appointment of vice-chancellors (VCs) of three universities.

The advertisement issued by Department of Higher Education sought applications from eligible candidates for appointment of vice-chancellors of Sambalpur University, Ravenshaw University and Odisha State Open University by December 21.

On Monday, Governor Prof Ganeshi Lal, who is the Chancellor of universities, appointed Prof Aparajita Chowdhury, Prof Sabita Acharya, Prof Dinabandhu Sahoo, Prof N Nagaraju, Prof Kishore Kumar Basa and Prof Prafulla Kumar Mohanty as vice-chancellor of RD Women’s University, Utkal University, Fakir Mohan University, Gangadhar Meher University, North Odisha University and Khallikote University respectively.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.