Odisha Govt To Set Up Science Centre In 10 Dists In 1st Phase, Says Minister In Assembly

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government has decided to set up science centre in each district of the state, said Minister of Science and Technology Ashok Chandra Panda in the Assembly on Friday.

In a written reply to a question from MLA Ramesh Chandra Behera, the minister said the science centre would be set up in 10 districts in the first phase. Those districts are Ganjam, Nayagarh, Mayurbhanj, Keonjhar, Koraput, Bhadrak, Puri, Balangir, Sundargarh and Jagatsinghpur.

Of these, the construction work of centres in 7 districts including Ganjam, Mayurbhanj, Keonjhar, Koraput, Balangir, Sundargarh is going on. The construction of science centre at Tukurla in Bargarh district has been completed, he said.

In the second phase, the districts, which will hand over the identified land to the Science and Technology department, will be given priority. The land has already been identified in Malkangiri, Deogarh, Kalahandi, Nabarangpur, Sonepur, Boudh, Jharsuguda, Kendrapada, Angul and Gajapati districts, the minister said.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.