Odisha IPS Reshuffle: Umashankar Bhubaneswar DCP, Anup DIG (Intel)

Bhubaneswar: In a major reshuffle in the IPS cadre, the Odisha government on Tuesday appointed Puri SP Umashankar Dash as the Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP), Bhubaneswar.

Dash replaces Anup Kumar Sahu, who has been posted as DIG, Intelligence, said the Home Department in a notification.

Kandhamal SP Prateek Singh has been posted as the DCP, Cuttack, in place of Akhileswar Singh who has been appointed SP of Puri.

After his return from central deputation, M Akshaya will take charge as the CMD of Odisha Police Housing and Welfare Corporation in place of Lalit Das, who has been posted as ADG, Communication.

Director, Intelligence, Satyajit Mohanty has been posted as the DG, Fire Services, Commandant General, Home Guards while Special Director, Intelligence, RK Sharma will be the Director, Intelligence.

Besides, ADG, Law and order, SK Priyadarshi has been posted as ADG, CID CB while the IG, Personnel Praveen Kumar will be the IG, Law and Order.

Vigilance SP Sarthak Sarangi will take charge as SP, CID-CB while Gajapati SP Sara Sharma will head the Vigilance Organisation.

Nuapada SP Vinit Agrawala has been posted as Kandhamal SP. DCP, Traffic, Sagarika Nath has been posted as Sundargarh SP in place of Soumya Mishra, who will replace the former in her post.

Similarly, Deogarh SP Rahul Jain has been posted as SP of Nuapada while AIG, Headquarters, SC Jamadar will be the new SP of Deogarh.

SP, CID-CB, Tapan Kumar Patnaik will take charge as Gajapati SP, the notification added.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.