Odisha Sends Its U-19 Men’s Cricket Team For Vinoo Mankad Trophy To Mohali

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Cricket Association recently selected its U-19 Men’s cricket team for the Vinoo Mankad Trophy to be played at Mohali from September 28.

The players were selected on the basis of their performances in the recently concluded Senior and U-19 Men’s Inter-District tournament in the League and Super League Phase.

A total of 27 players were selected. They played practice matches from which the Junior Selection Committee and the Head Coach selected 22 players to represent the state.

Odisha will play against Delhi, Chhatisgarh, Uttar Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh and Bihar.

Surya Mohapatra is the Capitan and Aashiwad Swain (WK) vice-captain.

The other players include Saransh Kumar, Saideep Mohapatra, Om T Munde, Sai Subham, Shresth Singh, Ritesh Priyanjan, Rakesh K Sahoo, Ritik Choudhury, Vimal Kumar, Sambit S Baral, Dinesh Majhi (WK), Anshuman Sahoo, Md Sohail, Ansuman Bej, Sushil K Barik, Niranjan Gouda, Sahil Prasad, Aditya Jaisingh, Subham Singh and Rajesh Kumar Patra.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.