Odisha Team For Vijay Hazare Trophy Announced

Cuttack: The Odisha Cricket Association (OCA) on Monday announced a 15-member team for the 2019-20 Vijay Hazare Trophy starting from September 24.

The team for the first two matches between Baroda and Haryana will be led by the Captain Shubhransu Senapati while wicketkeeper Sujit Lenka is the vice-captain. Swastik Samal is the debutant in the team while former Ranji player Rashmi Ranjan Parida is the coach.

Odisha is in the Elite Group B along with Delhi, Vidarbha, Maharashtra, Himachal Pradesh, Baroda, Uttar Pradesh, Haryana and Punjab.

Odisha will play its first match against Baroda on September 24, Haryana on September 26, Himachal Pradesh on September 28, Delhi on September 29, Vidarbha on October 3, Uttar Pradesh on October 7, Maharashtra on October 9 and Punjab on October 13.

The one-day tournament will be held in four cities.

While Bengaluru, Jaipur and Vadodara will host the Elite Group matches, Plate Group teams will play each other in Dehradun.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.