Odisha Wildlife Board Reconstituted With CM As Chairman

Bhubaneswar The State Board for Wildlife has been reconstituted with Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik as its chairman.

Forest and Environment minister Bikram Keshari Arukha is the vice-chairperson of the board reconstituted on Tuesday with Principal Chief Conservator of Forests (Wildlife) and Chief Wildlife Warden, Odisha as the Member Secretary.

The other members of the new board include representative of Wildlife Institute of India, Botanical Survey of India, Kolkata and Zoological Survey of India.

The tenure of this board will be for a period of three years. This reconstitution has been effected in pursuance of provisions of Section-6 of the Wildlife (Protection) Amendment Act, 2002.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.