Partial Modification In Functioning Of Banks In Four ‘Lockdown’ Odisha Districts & Rourkela

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Sunday partially modified its earlier on the functioning of banks in the four heavy COVID-19 case-load Odisha districts and Rourkela Municipal Corporation.

The notification issued by Special Relief Commissioner said that the order dated July 17 had directed all the banks in these areas to operate with not more than 25 per cent manpower for essential banking transactions during the lockdown period.

“However, a need to reschedule the working hours of all the banks in these areas to morning hours and allow operation with manpower up to 50 per cent of their strength to avoid the heavy rush on bank premises and ensure proper physical distancing was felt, subsequently,” it said.

All banks in Ganjam, Khurda, Cuttack, Jajpur and Rourkela urban area, where 14-lockdown to contain COVID-19 cases is in force, will now function with 50 per cent manpower from 8 am to 2 pm with customer service hours from 8 am to 1 pm till July 31, it said.

The district administration and local police will provide the required support to the banks to ensure proper physical distancing where required, it added.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.