Rath Yatra: Three Chariots Stationed At Simhadwar Of Puri Jagannath Temple

Puri: A day ahead of Rath Yatra, sevayats (priests) on Sunday pulled the three chariots of the sibling deities to the Simhadwar (Lion’s gate) of the Jagannath Temple here.

After performing the Gopala Ballav and Sakala Dhupa rituals in the morning, the Puja Panda sevayats brought three Agyan Malas of the three deities from the Anasara Gruha to the Ratha Khala and handed them over to the Mukhya Mahararana (chief carpenter) of the three chariots.

After placing the Agyan Mala on the chariots and performing the puja, the sevayats pulled the Nandighosa chariot of Lord Jagannath, Debadalana chariot of Devi Subhadra and the Taladhwaja chariot of Lord Balabhadra to the Simhadwar in front of the temple.

The three chariots were later kept facing towards Sri Gundicha temple.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.