Record Five Deputies For Andhra CM Jagan


Amaravati: Jagan Mohan Reddy, who took oath as Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister last week, will have a record five Deputy Chief Ministers.

Jagan told his party lawmakers at a meeting on Friday morning that he would have five deputies and a full 25-member cabinet, which would represent the aspirations of all communities.

The new ministers will take oath on Saturday, reports NDTV.

The deputy Chief Ministers will represent Scheduled Castes, Scheduled Tribes, Backward Classes, minorities and the Kapu communities, YSR Congress leaders said.

The previous government headed by N Chandrababu Naidu had two deputy Chief Ministers, one each from the Kapu and backward classes communities.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.